Entrance Exams Management

All India Council for Technical Education-Common Management Addmission Test((AICTE-CMAT))


AICTE has launched the National level Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) for facilitating institutions to select suitable students for admission in all management programmes approved by AICTE since 2012-13.
- AICTE has now decided to conduct CMAT twice a year.
- The notification is issued to announce the schedule for conducting second Test of Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) for admission for academic year 2014-15.
- The candidates who have already appeared in CMAT (First Test) may also appear for Second Test and better of two scores will be used for admission for 2014-15.

Important dates and Eligibility


Graduates in any discipline or Final year students of Graduate Courses can apply for CMAT
NOTE: The eligibility criteria for admission to Management programs (Diploma and Post Graduation) is as mentioned below

1 Management (PGDM, MBA and similar) Recognized Bachelors Degree of minimum 3 Yrs duration Obtained at least 50% (45% in case of candidate belonging to reserved category) at the qualifying Examination
2 Management (PGCM) Recognized Bachelors Degree of minimum 3 Yrs duration
3 Management (Executive PGDM) Any recognized Bachelors degree of minimum 3 years duration and a minimum of 5 years relevant managerial / supervisory experience.
    Obtained at least 50% (45% in case of candidate belonging to reserved category) at the qualifying Examination

Application Fee and Mode of Payment

General/OBC: Rs.1200 + Bank charges as applicable
SC/ST/PD: Rs.600 + Bank charges as applicable
Note: Fee once remitted shall not be refunded under any circumstance.
Mode of Payment
Net Banking /Credit / DebitCard :online through www.aicte-cmat.in
Cash Payment : Through challan generated online and Cash deposited in any branch of State Bank of India


- online from 1st November, 2013 to 2nd January, 2014 on website www.aicte-cmat.in
- Choice of 3 cities for online examination in the order of preference
- Allotment will be based on first come first served. Actual allotment however will be subject to availability of the slots in a particular city.

Admission Process :
- The detailed merit list will be provided to the respective State Governments for allotting the students through central counseling or otherwise as per their notified admission procedure.
- In case there is no central counseling Scores awarded will be used for admission in the AICTE approved Institutes/University Departments.


Registration window opens on 01.11.2013
Last Date for Online Registration 02.01.2014
Print out of Hall ticket From 11.02.2013
Computer based test dates 20.02.2014 to 24.02.2014
Test Timings 9.30 am - 12.30 pm 2.30 pm - 5.30 pm
Declaration of result 14.03.2014
Print out of Score Cards From 14.03.2014 to 13.04.2014

Test Pattern
Type of Questions Number of questions Maximum Marks
Quantitative Techniques & Data Interpretation 25 100
Logical Reasoning 25 100
Language Comprehension 25 100
General Awareness 25 100

There shall be negative marking for wrong answers, for each wrong answer 1 mark shall be deducted.
Duration of exam will be 180 minutes.
A Trial test will be available from 1st Nov. onwards for the candidates to have a feel of the online test and navigation functionality. Candidates are advised to go through them carefully to familiarize themselves with the screens, layout, and navigation.
At the test venue, each candidate will be seated at a desk with a computer terminal and he/she will be provided with a scratch paper for calculations. After the test, candidate must leave the scratch paper at the desk. Rough work cannot be done on any other paper/sheet, as nothing will be allowed inside the testing room. No breaks will be given during the test.

Test Centers

Test City Centres

Agartala Dehradun Kanpur Panaji
Ahmedabad Delhi Kochi Patna
Ahmednagar Dhanbad Kolhapur Pune
Allahabad Durgapur Kolkata Rajkot
Amravati Gorakhpur Kota Raipur
Amritsar Gulbarga Kozhikode Ranchi
Aurangabad Gurgaon Lucknow Shimla
Bangalore Guwahati Ludhiana Srinagar
Bareilly Gwalior Madurai Surat
Bhavnagar Hyderabad Meerut Trivandrum
Bhopal Indore Mumbai Udaipur
Bhubaneswar Jabalpur Mysore Vadodara
Bhuj Jaipur Nagpur Varanasi
Chandigarh Jammu Nasik Visakhapatnam
Chennai Jamshedpur Navi Mumbai
Coimbatore Jodhpur Noida


We are in the process of updating information please visit later.